Writing 101 Day Three – Three songs

Write about the three most important songs in your life — what do they mean to you?

I don’t listen to much music, except Christian music, but I will try. One would be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bEE5MvoT3oI – “This is my Father’s World”. It reminds me of so much that our father in heaven has created for us. Another song I listen to often is “I can only Imagine”. It makes me wonder what heaven will really be like and what other people who have gone on to the Lord are really doing. Are they praising the Lord or just being there silent? It’s here if you’d like to hear it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xwzItqYmII.

“You Raise Me Up” is another important one to me. it reminds me that the Lord is always there to support me, no matter what I go through every day, that I will always need him, and He is my strength all day, every day. Here’s a link if you want to hear: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oni0tO_HN30

These songs keep me going every day. They remind me that there is more that I can do with my life.

Leave a Reply

