Writing 101 – Day six – A New Acquaintance

Who’s the most interesting person (or people) you’ve met this year?

I heard her approach the door even before she knocked. My husband let her in and she immediately came into the living room from the entry instead of going straight to her appointed work. Medium height, medium build, longish hair, and a smile on her face. Well, at least she is friendly. She actually came into “my area” and shook my hand. She seems to know my history and even care…a very caring person to go a little out of her way to see me.

Very business-like also. She began her tour of the house, even though dusty. Didn’t eyeball us about the messiness. This showed me that she isn’t a critic, thank God. There isn’t much more I can say about Cindy right now. She was in and out in five minutes, but I do believe that if I have a read emergency, she would be here for me.

Leave a Reply

