Writing 101 – Day Thirteen – A new way…

Today’s Prompt: write about finding something.

Tell us about the time you retrieved your favorite t-shirt from your ex. Or when you accidentally stumbled upon your fifth-grade journal in your parents’ attic. Or how about the moment you found out the truth about a person whose history or real nature you thought you’d figured out. Interpret this theme of “finding something” however you see fit.

I haven’t painted with my oil paints since we moved in 2011. Why? My hubby is afraid that I’m going to spill the turpenoid(paint thinner) everywhere. The way my hands are right now, he’s probably right. So, how can I do it neatly? I found a way this week! It will work.

To paint with oils, I can use disposable utensils. Sure, that means purchasing more items, but inexpensive ones. I won’t need the paint thinner. I can use q-tips, plastic silver ware, straws, and even paper. These can be just thrown away after use. Easy clean-up! I mostly paint abstracts anyway, so it doesn’t matter what I paint with.

Leave a Reply

