Overcoming Obstacles

I was over at “Puget lines and Edges” and reading his poem on overcoming obstacles. I really can relate to that poem. Lately I have been facing obstacles in my life. One of them has been having little strength caring for myself. I realize that if something was to get done a bit faster than my honey can get to it, I would need to get to it myself. Today my honey didn’t have enough time to help me bathe, so I did most of it myself. You would think a grown woman would be able to do it all, but there was only a portion on my back that I couldn’t rinse well by myself. I guess sometimes you have to say “help”. I did overcome that one obstacle that was holding me back from being able to do it all alone today. I praise the Lord for that!

One thought on “Overcoming Obstacles

Leave a Reply

